Nominations are currently closed

Nominations for this year's WAVE Awards will be accepted April 30 through October 5, 2014. Please return then to nominate an outstanding individual in the hospitality industry.

Lodging 150+ Rooms

Lady Americana logo

Sponsored by Lady Americana

Winner: Ian Kirkwood
  • Ian Kirkwood, Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East
  • Ernie Perales, Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
  • Jaclyn Edinger, Amway Grand Plaza
  • Lindsey Huver, Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East
  • Regina Pinan, Amway Grand Plaza Hotel
  • Kasmin Katz, Courtyard Marriott Downtown
  • Sara Matheka, Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
  • Rachel Shaw, Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

Lodging- Less than 150 Rooms

Lady Americana logo

Sponsored by Lady Americana

Winner: Kevin Trasky
  • Jasmine Springer, Sleep Inn and Suites
  • Miriam Serrato, Baymont Inn and Suites Airport
  • Dilana Beilfuss, Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites
  • Keonna Giles, SpringHill Suites North
  • Kevin Trasky, SpringHill Suites North
  • Jolinda Brown, SpringHill Suites North
  • Amanda Yik, Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids North


Grand Connection logo

Sponsored by Grand Connection

Winner: Gabriel Rains
  • Darlene Rochelle Stringer, DK Security & Investigations
  • Gabriel Rains, Founders Brewing Company
  • Sarah Tupper, Grand Rapids Downtown Market


Grand Valley State University Hospitality and Tourism Management logo

Sponsored by Grand Valley State University Hospitality and Tourism Management

Winner: Ben Schultz
  • Joel Busser, Shiraz Grille
  • Ceceila Denton, Pearl Street Grill
  • Eric Roeters, Shiraz Grille
  • Parianna Ghebleh, Shiraz Grille
  • Faith Kosten, Shiraz Grille
  • Monserrat, Lindo Mexico Restaurant Inc.
  • Marcie Mason, Gilmore Collection; Gilly's
  • Jordan Burns, Panera Bread
  • Kendall Tuinstra, Shiraz Grille
  • Stephanie Pindar, Peppino's Downtown
  • Marty Pospiech, Shiraz Grille
  • Amy Barrett, mangiamo!
  • Haley Salander, The Bull's Head Tavern
  • Tonia Hauser, Mangiamo!
  • Kelly Vantol, The Bull's Head Tavern
  • Nick Strohmeyer, Rose's On Reeds Lake
  • Gwen Yost, Mangiamo
  • Lilianna Phipps, Mangiamo
  • Katie Schmuck, Mangiamo
  • Tim Field, Rose's On Reeds Lake
  • Mike Meengs, Mangiamo
  • Diana Muller, Mangiamo
  • Ben Schultz, Ruth's Chris
  • James Eddy, Pearl Street Grill
  • Sara Koltak, Pearl Street Grill


Metro Health logo

Sponsored by Metro Health

Winner: Laura Buffum
  • Laura Buffum, Pearl Street Lounge
  • Debbin Schnepp, Hilton Grand Rapids Airport


Gordon Food Service logo

Sponsored by Gordon Food Service

Winner: Linda Dochod
  • Laurie Ryan, Great Lakes Pub Cruiser
  • Garth Mann, Holiday Coach Co.
  • Linda Dochod, Classic Carriage LLC

Retail & Service

Consumers Energy logo

Sponsored by Consumers Energy

Winner: Leonne van der Velde
  • Leonne van der Velde, Ferris Coffee & Nut Co.
  • Makenzie Stewart, Design 1 Salon Spa
  • Samantha Hernandez, Design 1 Salon Spa
  • Cathy Jean Swanson, Hairacy Downtown
  • Doug Bazan, Verizon Wireless

Volunteer in Hospitality

Comcast Business logo

Sponsored by Comcast Business

Winner: Ryan Foerch
  • Laura Hoag, West Michigan Sports Commission Volunteer
  • Ryan Foerch, GrandCon Volunteer Coordinator

For more information contact Experience Grand Rapids
171 Monroe Ave. NW, Suite 700, Grand Rapids, MI 49503 · (616) 233-3577 · waveaward@experiencegr.com